The Global Financial Innovation Network is a network of 50 organizations committed to supporting financial innovation in the interests of consumers.

It also aims to create a new framework for co-operation between financial services regulators on innovation related topics, sharing different experiences and approaches.

Welcome to the GFiN Discussion Page!

The Global Financial Innovation Network (“GFiN” ) was created to provide a more efficient way for innovative firms to interact with regulators, helping them navigate between countries as they look to scale and test new ideas.

  • Oct 16, 2019 10:31:33 AM

  • Private

About GFiN


The Coordination Group of GFiN acts as a management body that is supported by the Chair and the Secretariat on a rotational basis.

The GFiN is further structured along member-led workstreams reflecting members’ priorities and interests. Further details on the governance structure are provided in the Terms of Reference.


GFiN has three major workstreams:



Featured: Updates from GFiN members




[Coming Soon]




Co-ordination Group

Astana Financial Services Authority (AFSA)

Australian Securities & Investments    Commission (ASIC)

Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF)

Central Bank of Bahrain (CBB)

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB)

Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA)

Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)

Guernsey Financial Services Commission (GFSC)

Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA)

Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (HKSFC)

Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)


Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM)

Alberta Securities Commission (ASC)

Bank of Lithuania (BL)

Bermuda Monetary Authority (BMA)

British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC)

Capital Markets Authority (CMA, Kenya)

Capital Market, Insurance, and Savings Authority (CMISA)

Central Bank of Eswatini

Central Bank of the UAE

Centrale Bank van Curaçao and Sint Maarten

Comision Nacional Bancaria y de Valores (CNBV)

Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)

Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)

Financial Services Commission Mauritius (FSC)

Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario (FSRA Ontario)

Financial Supervisory Commission Taiwan

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)

Gibraltar Financial Services Commission

Hong Kong Insurance Authority (IA)

Isle of Man Financial Services Authority (IOMFSA)

Israel Securities Authority (ISA)

Jersey Financial Services Commission (JFSC)

Magyar Nemzeti Bank (Central Bank of Hungary)

New York State Department of Financial Services (NY DFS)

Office of the Arizona Attorney General

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC, United States)

Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)

Securities and Commodities Authority, UAE (ESCA)

Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)

Securities and Exchange Commission of Brazil (CVM)

Seychelles Financial Services Authority

South African Reserve Bank (SARB)


Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (CGAP)

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Financial Sector Deepening Africa (FSD Africa)

International Monetary Fund (IMF)

Qatar Development Bank

Qianhai Financial Authority

World Bank Group

We value your continued participation and feedback!